Well, this is my first post here.

This blog is mostly going to be about my life as a producer and composer.  Specifically, as a teenage producer and composer.    Sometimes, though, I’m sure I’m going to write about other things.

Writing a blog is going to be something new and different for me.  I’m not really the kind of person who’s always on Twitter or Facebook because, honestly, I don’t have time for it–I’m too busy working in the studio or doing homework.  Even when I do have time for it, I don’t know what to write.  Does anyone really care about everything that happened today?  I don’t know, so I don’t bother to post about it to the world.  Nevertheless, I’m sure I’ll find some interesting things to write about here.

 

About Shelby Rawlings Blalock

I'm a 22-year-old composer, pianist, audio engineer, student, and GRAMMY Camp 2012 alum––a Charlottesville native making my way in Nashville! I write music for orchestra and small ensembles, but my debut solo piano album Airborne is available now on iTunes.

What do you think? Share your thoughts:

